Help:Deleting Pathways

From WikiPathways

Jump to: navigation, search


Pathways can be deleted from WikiPathways using two mechanisms: If you are the sole author for a pathway, you have the authority to delete it directly. For pathways that you did not author yourself, or for which you have shared authorship, you may recommend the pathway for deletion using the Deletion Curation Tag. Pathways tagged for deletion will be reviewed periodically and removed.

Deleting a pathway you authored

On the Pathway Page, click the Delete tab at the top of the page. Enter a reason for deletion and click the Delete button.

Recommending a pathway for deletion

On the Pathway Page, click the New tag icon in the Curation Tags section. Select "Proposed deletion" from the drop-down menu and enter a reason for deletion in the Tag text box.

Return to Help Contents

Continue to Curation Tags

Personal tools